Saturday, October 15, 2011

Frank Bretschneider – Komet

Label: Shitkatapult
Released: 2011
Style: Techno, Downtempo, Experimental

"His new album for Shitkatapult is completely dedicated to the flow. Seven tracks, which have been recorded and arranged live at the studio. Seven tracks with an enormous depth and passion and love for detail on a straight beat, manifesting their own version of club music. Basically, Komet is a techno record, but it has been transported into Bretschneider’s cosmos. Komet exudes a light and feathery flow, neither pushy nor notchy. It wins you over with its groove, while cheeping, fluttering and whooshing at the same time. An album of action, worlds apart from all the painful worries about referencing and zeitgeist. Free music. Shitkatapult manages to show how passionate a label can treat electronic music. Komet is another one of these albums, fitting into the circle of favourite producers like Soul Center, Fenin, Tom Thiel and into the label’s history of uncompromising records by Sun Electric, Apparat, T.Raumschmiere and many more." - Label


1 Subharchorded Waves (4:14)
2 Like A Little Lizard In The Sun (5:10)
3 Echotron (5:44)
4 Urania (5:32)
5 Flight 09 (5:46)
6 Flutter Flitter (6:55)
7 Twisted In The Wind (5:34)


Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Les Baxter - Jewels Of The Sea

Label: Trunk Digital
Released: 2011
Style: Easy Listening

"One of the earliest underwater music experiments, and bloody marvelous it is too, by the first composer I really fell in love with (but not in a sexual way)." - Label


1 Sunken City
2 Stars In The Sand
3 Sea Nymph
4 Singing Sea Shells
5 Dolphin
6 Dawn Under The Sea
7 The Enchanted Sea
8 Girl From Nassau
9 The Ancient Galleon
10 Coral Castle
11 Dancing Diamonds
12 Jewels Of The Sea

Popular Posts