Thursday, March 27, 2008

DMX Krew - Nu Romantix

Label: Rephlex
Released: 1998
Style: Electro, Synth-Pop

"Careful listeners might be able to hear a bit of progression on DMX Krew's third album, though Upton's never far from his vocoder on "Can U Feel the Power?," "End of the Night" and "Mouse" (the latter reminiscent of Newcleus). His disembodied vocals on "You're Not There" are also typically '80s, while a Cylob remix of "I'm All Alone" provides the only link to the last decade of the century." - All Music Guide


1 Come To Me (5:40)
2 Can U Feel The Power? (4:06)
3 Mouse (2:41)
4 You're Not There (3:21)
5 End Of The Night (6:08)
6 You Can Do It! (2:59)
7 Place Called Love (4:00)
8 I'm All Alone (Cylob's Mix) (2:56)


No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts